//
you're reading...
Inspirational

The Prosperity Gospel: Who Does It Really Prosper?

Food for thought:
Who does Prosperity Gospel really prosper?
GOD, us the Listening Christians, or the Pastors.

Think about it. Have a blessed Week

Making A Dent in The World: One Child at A Time

pros

One day Steven and I were sitting at the table, and I was showing him some YouTube videos of a guy named Clayton Jennings who does these amazing video posts called Spoken Word. Steven decided to show me a video of a christian rapper, Shai Linne who rapped about the prosperity gospel, calling some out by name.

You might be like me and not one for rap music, but I am so glad I listened to this one. Not only does he call out these false teachers by name, but he backs up what he is saying with the truth of the Word. Matthew 7:16; 3, 2, Peter 2; 2 Peter 2:1-3; 1 Timothy 6:9-10. I have heard people defend some of what they say because it seems good and has a positive and uplifting message, but I love Shai Linne’s lyric where he says, “And you’re thinking they’re not…

View original post 1,352 more words

About Steve Palatedjo

ServantsToday - Social Architecture - Personal Development. I share on Leadership, Education, Community Matters, Christianity. I'm passioned by exploring how to make Cameroon, Africa, and the World Better. (I write sometimes in French, but mostly in English) Worshipping GOD || At your Service

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

